When you're ready to make your schedule available online, select Publish in the top-right corner of your schedule.
- Enter your email address.
- Click Publish Schedule.
- A confirmation message will appear in the bottom-left corner stating, "Successfully Published. Staff will see assignments through [date]."
Autosave vs. Publish vs. Publish Through Date
It’s important to understand the difference between saving your schedule and publishing it:
- Autosave: When your schedule shows "Saved," your changes have been saved to the draft. You can close the tab or walk away without losing your changes.
- Publish: Publishing creates a backup/reversion point for the schedule and makes the schedule available to staff based on the Publish Through date.
- Publish Through Date: This determines how far into the schedule staff can see online.
For example, if you have entered schedule data for the next three months but set the Publish Through date to the end of the current month, all three months of schedule data will be saved in the published version. However, staff will only be able to view the schedule through the end of the current month.
Publishing Options
If you're working on future schedules that you don't want staff to view online yet, you can adjust the Publish Through date before publishing. Administrators with the admin password can view the full year's schedule online, while staff using the staff password will only see the schedule through the Publish Through date.
Residency Publishing
The Resident Scheduling Platform currently has separate publishing settings for each schedule type: clinic, call, block, and shift.
Each schedule type has its own Publish Through date. To make schedules available to staff, you will need to navigate to each schedule type, set the appropriate Publish Through date, and publish the schedule separately.
Be sure to repeat this process for each schedule type you want to make available online.