Cleaning Up Call Slots in Amion Next

Cleaning Up Call Slots in Amion Next

If your group does not have any Service Groups but has multiple services listed under Others, these may be existing call slots carried over from Amion Classic.

When adding new services, you may notice that some are unintentionally configured as call slots rather than separate services. To clean this up, the existing call slot services will need to be archived and recreated as individual services.

Follow the steps below to complete this process.

Step 1: Archive Existing Call Slot Services

  1. Navigate to Settings > Services.
  2. Locate the service you want to update and click the pencil icon to its right.
  3. In the panel that appears on the right, click Archive.
  4. Set an archive date for the service.
    • Important: If the service has assignments scheduled in the future, make sure the archive date is after your last existing assignment. Archiving the service will remove assignments scheduled beyond the archive date.
  5. Click Archive to confirm.

Repeat these steps for each call slot service that needs to be replaced.

Step 2: Create New Services

Once the existing call slot services have been archived, you can create new individual services.

  1. Navigate to Settings > Services.
  2. Click New Service in the top-right corner.
  3. Enter the service name, times, and any other applicable details in the panel on the right.
  4. If you want to keep the new service hidden from the end-user view until the existing call slot service has been archived, select Hidden under Visibility.
    • You can return to this setting later to make the service visible when you're ready.
  5. Click Done to save the new service.

Repeat as needed for each new service.

Important Reminders

  • Archive the existing call slot services before fully transitioning to the new individual services.
  • Check future assignments before selecting an archive date to avoid unintentionally removing scheduled assignments.
  • If using the Hidden visibility option, remember to update the setting when you're ready for the new service to appear in the end-user view.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk